Cub Scout Pack 910

Chartered by Gregory Memorial Presbyterian Church
Prince George, Virginia

About Pack 910


About Pack 910

We are am active pack with a long heritage of great leaders.  Come and give us the opportunity to show you our strong family values and dedication to the scouting way.



Hello, and welcome to the Tiger Den. The Tiger Cub and his adult partner are a team that uses the Tiger Cub Handbook. There are five Tiger Cub achievement areas. Working with his adult partner, he completes 15 requirements within these areas to earn the Tiger Cub Badge. These requirements consist of an exciting series of indoor and outdoor activities just right for a boy in the first grade.  
Bobcat is the first rank that every boy must earn when entering the Cub Scouting Program at every level. This is where he learns the basics of the Cub Scout Program including:
The Cub Scout Promise, the Cub Scout Sign,
the Cub Scout Handshake, the Cub Scout Motto,
the Cub Scout Salute, what "Webelos" Means,
and The Law Of The Pack.
The above items are the basic information that ALL Cub Scouts must learn, which is why EVERY boy who enters into Cub Scouting MUST earn the Bobcat Badge.
Hello, and welcome to the Wolf Den. To earn the Wolf rank a Cub Scout must complete 58 tasks out of a possible 74 tasks offered in the book. These activities are primarily done at home and signed off by the parent after the boy has completed each task. The book is then shown to the Den Leader who records the progress and also signs the boy's book.
Welcome Bear Scouts
To be a Bear, scouts are in 3rd grade. We must complete 12 of 24 requirements to earn our badge. Along the way, we learn about ourselves, our community, and our family. We keep scrap books, learn about tall tales, participate in community events. The big achievement is learning about knife safety, and earning our whittling chip.
You can earn arrow points for completing electives. These include visiting historical places, attending sporting and cultural events. In addition, you can earn belt loops for favorite activities and sports.
Webelos (from “WE’ll BE LOyal Scouts,” is a transitional program that shifts the emphasis from the home-centered activities
of Tiger Cub and Wolf and Bear Scouts to more group-centered activities.
This stage prepares the Scout for participation in the great adventure of Boy Scouting by providing boys with a variety of new experiences to help them assume responsibilities and gain maturity, knowledge and skills.
Advancement and recognition are based on earning the Webelos badge and activity badges.
After the Webelos badge, the Scout can continue working toward the Arrow of Light Award, Cub Scouting’s highest award.